How Can We Help?

Difference B/w Tier 1, Tier 2, and Tier 3 colleges and entry requirements. I also want to know about Triple Accredited or Triple Crown Accreditation.

< All Topics

The main difference is the percentage needed to get admission in the university or college. Look at the following to understand better:

Tiers% for UG Courses% for PG Courses
Tier 180-90%60-70%
Tier 270-80%50-60%
Tier 360-70%40-50%

On the other hand, ‘Triple Accredited’ or ‘Triple Crown Accreditation’ is the combination of various accreditations held by a few very i.e. below 1% of business institutions/schools worldwide. These accreditations are granted by the three most influential and largest business school accreditation organizations. And they are:

  • AMBA: The Association of MBAs (United Kingdom)
  • EQUIS: EFMD Quality Improvement System (European Union)
  • AACSB: The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (United States)

As of March 2019, these triple crown accreditations have been given to just 90 business schools globally.

Table of Contents
Scroll to Top