London, England

Particular: Details

Location: Bloomsbury, Camden

Established: 1899

Total Students: 1,282

Percentage of International Students: 12%

The School is currently home to the following research centres:
  • Antimicrobial Resistance Centre
  • Centre for Global Chronic Conditions
  • Centre for Global Mental Health
  • Maternal Adolescent Reproductive & Child Health (MARCH)
  • Malaria Centre
  • Centre for Evaluation
  • Centre for Statistical Methodology
  • TB Centre
  • Health in Humanitarian Crises Centre
  • The Applied Genomics Centre
  • Centre for the Mathematical Modelling of Infectious Diseases
  • Centre for History in Public Health
  • The Vaccine Centre
  • Centre on Climate Change and Planetary Health
  • Careers
  • Chaplaincy
  • Well Being
  • Health
  • Financial Aid
  • Accommodation
  • Registry services
  • Disability Support

The London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine (LSHTM) is a public research university on Keppel Street, Bloomsbury, Camden, and a constituent college of the University of London.

University rankings
ARWU World[19]201-300
Leiden World[20]8
USNWR World[21]108
LSHTM has an allocation of 45 rooms in the following halls:
  • College Hall
  • International Hall
  • Lillian Penson Hall
  • The Garden Halls
  • Abraham Manie Adelstein
  • Tedros Adhanom, Director-General of the World Health Organisation
  • Dlawer Ala’Aldeen
  • Pedro L. Alonso
  • Anne Alvik
  • John Ashton
  • Sir Bhagvat Singh Ruler of Gondal India
  • Nils Bejerot
  • Gilbert Bukenya
  • Colin Butler
  • Sarah Cleaveland[1]
  • Matilda J. Clerk
  • Archie Cochrane
  • Sarah Darby
  • Helen Epstein
  • Carissa F. Etienne
  • John Frank
  • Brendon Gooneratne
  • Habibollah Hedayat
  • Janet Hemingway, parasitologist, Professor of Insect Molecular Biology and Director of the Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
  • David L. Heymann
  • Robert Holdstock
  • Harry Hoogstraal
  • Kay-Tee Khaw, Professor of Clinical Gerontology at the University of Cambridge
  • Honoria Somerville Keer
  • Vanessa Kerry
  • Ariel King
  • Philip J. Landrigan
  • James Lovelock
  • Robert W. McCollum
  • Carlos Monge Medrano
  • Donald Millar
  • Eduardo Missoni
  • Jim van Os
  • Muhammad Ali Pate
  • Elizabeth Pisani
  • Samantha Nutt
  • Max Price
  • Nesta Rugumayo
  • Eli Schwartz
  • Fernando Simón
  • Sivalingam
  • Ahmad Teebi (DHCG 1983)
  • Max Theiler
  • Nahid Toubia
  • Diana Walford
  • Kenneth S. Warren
  • Simon Wessely
  • Franklin White

If you are planning to study abroad in the UK and targeting this university, you can get in touch with AEC. Give us a call on +91-8448446609 or 011-43334444 to get assistance on call. You can also write a query and sent it to us at

AEC Education Private Limited

Speak to Our Expert

  • Hidden
  • Hidden
Scroll to Top